200th 'Aha Pae'aina Nominating Committee Report

The Conference Nominating Committee (Aileen Trout, Chair and Tri-Isle; Anela Rosa, Association of Hawaiian Evangelical Churches; Linda Petrucelli, Hawaii Island; Alex Tychkin, Kauai; Susan Tengan, Oʻahu; Joan Sakaba, Member at-Large) has nominated to the 200th 'Aha Pae'aina the following persons to elected offices:

Chairperson, Conference Council

Eric Anderson

Secretary, Conference Council

Lorna Motas

At-Large Youth/Young Adult, Conference Council

Jaquelin Kojima

Justice & Witness Missional Team Chair

Linda Rich

Stewardship Missional Team Chair

Sharon Matsuyama

HCF Trustee

Kenneth Makuakane

Nominating Committee At-Large Sugalu Timoteo

HCUCC Nominations Committee – nominated by their respective Association

AHEC – Sam Masilamoney, 2 year term

Kauai – TBD , 2 year term

HIA - Debbie Wong Yuen, 2 year term

Brief Biographies of the Council and Trustee Nominees

Chairperson, Conference Council

The Rev. *Eric Anderson* is the Pastor at Church of the Holy Cross, Hilo. Rev. Anderson is currently serving as the Council Chairperson. He has served in various positions in the Hawai'i Island Association including Chair of the Committee on Ministry as well as in the Connecticut and Maine conferences.

Secretary, Conference Council

Ms. *Lorna Motas* is a member of Kaumakapili Church, Honolulu where she has served in various capacities including President, Treasurer and Sunday School Teacher. Ms. Motas has served on various committees including as vice-chair of the State Council of Hawaiian Congregational Churches.

At-Large Youth/Young Adult, Conference Council

Ms. *Jacquelin Kojima* is a member of Waipahu UCC, Waipahu. She is currently a teacher at a Honolulu private school and serves as the Youth Director at Waipahu UCC. Ms Kojima is also the chair of Waipahu's Long Range Planning Committee and a member of their worship team.

Chairperson, Justice & Witness Missional Team

Ms. *Linda Rich* is a member of Church of the Crossroads, Honolulu. Ms. Rich has been involved in the community in areas such as criminal justice reform, anti-racism, environmental justice issues and Hawaiian sovereignty. At her local church, she has served as moderator, on the worship team and their Peace Justice, Stewardship of Creation Mission Team.

Chairperson, Stewardship Missional Team

Ms. *Sharon Matsuyama* has served in various capacities, including State Council of Hawaiian Congregational Churches President, General Synod delegate and the Association of Hawaiian Evangelical Churches Finance Committee. She is a member of Pukaana Church, Kealia.

Trustee, Class D

The Rev. *Kenneth Makuakane* is the pastor at Kawaiaha'o Church, Honolulu, He is currently a member of the UCC Regional Theological Education Consortium and Board of Trustees for the Pensions Boards. He has previously served as an Associate Conference Minister for the Hawai'i Conference and on the Stewardship Missional Team in addition to many ecumenical events.

Nominating Committee At-Large

The *Rev. Sugalu Timoteo* is the pastor of Bethel of Amazing Grace, Waipahu. He also served as pastor of First Samoan Congregational Christian Church – Hilo before moving to Oʻahu. Rev. Timoteo currently serve on the Oʻahu Association Committee on Ministry.